Hello,

Im actually looking for someone to talk to that has been in my situation. As I read the threads I know that there are alot of you out there. Im in desperate need of help and advice so if you could help my let me know. Its a long, confusing and sorted story to say the least. Here it is.

Ive been with my husband since pretty much my first day of high school. Im still with him. We have now been married for 7 years this year. We have a 8 year old son that I love very much. I got pregnant 1 month after I graduated high school, I was 18 and we were married a year later.

During the time my husband and I were dating I did cheat at least 2-3 times. Only once with sex being involved. The sex being with my first love that I met before I met my husband. That affair with my first love ended because he left.

Five years into my marriage my husband met someone who became his friend.

To try to make a long story short I eventually fell in love with him. I had an affair with this man and it had actually ended 2 days ago. My husband knew about the affair, I did tell him because the guilt was killing me but I continued to do it because I loved the other man and I couldnt stop. He was like an addiction and a drug that I became addicted to and still am I guess. I tried to break off the affair previously without success because of what I felt for him and what I thought he felt for me.