I'm completely lost on how to even getting started in the dating "game"

I'm really wanting to get into dating but I don't even know how to start, I'm a good public speaker but when it comes to talking to women my lips turn to glue. I don't know what it is but it seems like I can't get anywhere, I know that for anyone who has experience dating to help me out they probably need to know some about me. I'm a 21 year old man at 6'3" and about 185lbs with an athletic build. I don't cuss, drink, smoke, vape, or use any drugs and have no criminal record. I use to be a competitive fighter and quit because after more than 200 fights it was affecting my personality so I got out. Currently I work as a carpenter but have applied to a local fire department to begin my career in the fire service. What I want out of a relationship is to ultimately find a woman who will be my best friend as well as my wife and I want to have children and raise them, I've been helping raise kids since I was 7 and I love kids (they're really cool, and you can't beat some of their facial expressions), there are times I prefer to just hang out with kids(my nieces and my nephew usually, I'm the "fun uncle") instead of adults because seeing their innocence and pure joy out of the simplest things always cheers me up and reminds me there's still something good in this world, but the root of my problem is I can't break the barrier to ask a girl out, so if anyone can help me out I'd greatly appreciate it. What is I'm doing wrong and how do I fix it?

10 minutes ago, Troy324 said:

when it comes to talking to women my lips turn to glue. I don't know what it is but it seems like I can't get anywhere, I know that for anyone who has experience dating to help me out they probably need to know some about me. I'm a 21 year old man.

Have you tried getting a good profile and pics on quality relationship focused dating apps? That's one way to break the ice and start meeting women.