Ex-wife disassembled my life. Trying to make a major life decision. Long read.

Shamelessly

(The first thread never posted, so second try here)

Going to keep this as short as possible, please bear with me. I am a writer, so at least this might be enjoyable in some way to read. I’m trying to make a major life decision:

I am 32 years old, a resident of CA, born in NJ where the rest of my family lives. I moved here after a 6 year-long, loving relationship looking for new opportunities and adventures. I met a woman a few months after I arrived, and we instantly connected on a level I had never experienced before. She had 2 children from a previous marriage, and lived about an hour and a half away from me. I had zero connections where I had moved to, and after taking most of my time spending the night with her for a month straight, I moved into her small home on a farm. I had yet to find permanent work so instead, I attended college while caring for the kids while she finished her bachelors and worked. Her father passed away a few months later, leaving us a huge sum of money, property, and cars. We decided to marry after 10 months of being together, using a bunch of money for the wedding. No one on both sides objected to the union and had nothing but support due to how happy we both were. She completely transformed my life and for the first time in a very long time, I felt happy in such a complete way. This is not to say everything was perfect, no sir. She had a raging temper and suffered from many of the negative personality traits of a Type A only child would have.