Change of plans won't see how things are until January!

limichelle

So the guy I have been talking too since October 13, 2015 we only met twice in July for a total of four hours. We decided that isn't enough time to tell if we are compatible for a long term relationship. I'm seeing him in January for four days and then we will decide if we want to become boyfriend and girlfriend and work at it long term and make it work long distance for a year or two. If we became a couple an official couple we would see eachother for four days once every other month. So in January I see him for four days and then March for four days and May for four days...and so on..for at least a year or two before we decide if we want to take it to the next level.

I feel like this relationship everything is being done backwards. It is the most confusing relationship I have ever been in! I wasn't expecting to talk to somebody from a different state on online dating site, I wanted somebody locally and this really great guy contacts me from another state!

This is all new for him too, all of his girlfriends have been local.

It makes sense that we would just consider ourselves exclusively talking to one another but nothing more until we saw how we meshed in January. I'll be alone with him for four days so I'll get to see what it's like and if we get along okay.

The worst that could happen is in January he or I decide we should just be friends which I will admit will crush me because I have fallen for him through skype our two meetings.

He says I need more faith and to just go with the flow.

I think he is right.

I am way overthinking this!

I need to go in with expectations I will have a fun time.

I will be staying with him at his and his parents house in the guest bedroom so I'll get to see what its like overnight and to be in their home and around them all the time.

I told him no hard feelings if we decide we end up as friends and he agreed.