Please help! Should I take legal action?

Beccy

Hello!

For anyone who doesn't know what's been going on with me...you can read how my parents threw me out with no prior warning here showthread.php?t=508093

I'm struggling with school, finding a decent place to live, and two separate jobs. With school fees my small savings are dwindling fast, and I still haven't found a stable place to live. My parents don't want to give my stuff back, much of which was bought by me; I have very few articles of clothing, and I NEED my school and work shoes, which are very expensive. Thus far my teachers and bosses have been understanding, but they won't be so forever, and I can't lose either my job or my school.

In addition, I know that here in Mexico, I'd legally be entitled to a sort of "student support" from my father as I am still studying and under 21. I know that throwing me out just as he did is borderline illegal because he should still be paying for my basic needs (housing, food, medical expenses) even if he doesn't want me in his house, and if I take legal action, because women always have the upper hand in court cases here*, I would very likely win. I know he also has to give my things back.