Started living my life at 29. How to catch up with time?

PrettyGood

I had no idea what I want to achieve in my life till I got 25. At the time I had no degree, so I built up my work experience as a secretary in various famous companies. However, secretaries with no degree have their "due date." That is why at 25 I started studying other field at the university. In June I will be 29 and then I will get my bachelor degree.

Now, the main problem is that after graduation, I should find a job to earn money in order to start living on my own, not with my parents (!). At the same time, my fear is that this time should be dedicated to have family, get married, rise children. My biological clock is driving me crazy, because I want to have 3 kids and be a young mom, so I don't want to give birth when I'm 32 or later. If I start successful carreer, I can't rise children and vice versus.

How to manage carreer and children? I feel desperate here and I would really appreciate some advices where to start?

Good for you for going back to education and trying to live your life how you want to! I am also a mature student, I will just have turned 29 when I graduate.

Do you have a partner? A key question in this problem I can relate to your feelings, though I'm not so much pro-child in my life, I feel the pressure of the biological clock and wanting to achieve everything at the perfect time.

If you don't have a boyfriend or are not engaged, I would not worry about dedicating your life to a family. Dedicate to that once you meet the man you want to settle down with and decide what you will both do to raise the family. You can't predict whether you will be a young mom or how many kids you will have yet. wait til you meet the right one and see how many kids you have or adopt.

I think you should focus on the career and worry about the other stuff when its appropriate.