Beating the dead horse: Emotional People...

John Cage

I started similar topics before but the dead horse deserves another beating

Ok, so this is what happened... I noticed that a lot of people don't take things seriously. I mean people have different priorities and sometimes these priorities really confuses me.

To me, things like "watch both sides when you cross the street EVEN in a One Way" is important; similarly, "Locking your doors when you go out to walk your dog" is also important; also, things like, "Analyze the pros and cons of two or more choices BEFORE making a choice" is my default frame of mind. I recently got exposed to a girl (my gf) who is far too different from me or anyone I know. I went to High School in Bronx H.S. of Science in NYC and I majored in Software Engineering in University. I program games for myself on weekends sometimes and I could do that for days straight without ever getting bored. People I know are kind of like that too. I don't mean the "nerdy" aspect of it, I mean that people I know are LOGICAL like me. All my friends took to Texas Hold'em naturally because it's a logical game, all my friends can figure the most efficient way to play a competitive game like WoW or Starcraft. Even most of the girls that I dated are firmly on the logical side of the spectrum. So now I am dating a girl (a serious gf who I just moved in with) who is sooooo different than what I am used to. It just really bothers me to see her make bad decisions over and over.