How do you enjoy/accept being SINGLE?

25something

Its been such a beautiful and sunny summer this year and I'm starting to feel a bit down. I've been single for almost 3 years now and I'm having such a hard time accepting this singlehood.

My family is annoyed with me always being around them, they're all wondering why I'm still single.

My friends have all moved on gotten married, bfs, etc...

I've joined groups, clubs, schools etc... You name it I have done and kept myself occupied so please don't suggest activities b/c I have been doing it for three years now.

I've always been a loner most of my life, so I guess that affects me in a way too. It doesn't help when my family and friends and people around me are all couples. It also doesn't help when they're all mean and leave me out just because I'm single.

Being single shouldn't be so bad, but I feel like I just want to be with a great person. For the past few days I've been really down, and would like some encouragement of this singlehood journey that is forever never ending. Thank you.

I've always been single, and I guess I just accept it. I could meet the love of my life tomorrow, but then again, I could not. I'm not going to let it stop me from enjoying and living my life, though.

If you focus too much on being single, you'll be miserable when you finally get into a relationship. The key is being happy being alone.

I don't always like doing most of fun couple-like things by myself, but there really isn't any other way and I'm not about to miss out on life because I can't find the right 'one' to fit the bill. I just try to live to the best of my abilities and not sweat it too much. Some days are harder than others, but I know some days are better then no days at all; take my lumps and keep it moving.