Is musical talent attractive to women?

Bluesman89

Probably been done to death, but this is very specific.

Basically I'm unfortunate in that I don't have anything at all going for me physically. So naturally I start to look at other things that might give a glimmer of hope.. So please don't take what I am about to say as bragging, I am in an extremely stressful state right now and want to be as clear and to the point as possible.

I am quite a talented blues/60's rock guitarist to say the least and can better most older and wiser players I perform with who have had decades of playing under their belt.

So what I'm trying to make clear is.. I am not just some dude who picks up a guitar now and again or has one displayed in his room and claims he's a guitarist to impress the ladies. I am a dedicated and experienced musician with natural musical talent (perhaps the only good thing I got out of my genes).

Now, truthfully, is musical talent something that would attract you to a man? Could it be enough on it's own, given that he may have nothing else conventionally attractive (physically)?

I personally, am attracted to musicians. Of course I ran with the Band Geek crowd in high school so music has always been a part of my life. I have something in common with a musician.

And, well....guys playing guitars and drums are hot!

So yes, I would be initially attracted to someone based on their musical talent. Bonus points of they write me a song and invite me to their show.

Musicians are awesome. Yes, I do think it's a definite plus for you.

It's also a great way to really impress the woman and make her happy to play her nice songs and such. Really, it's a great talent!

I had a boyfriend who was very good at the piano and I could just listen to him all day!

I definitely think it's a plus for you. Lots of women are attracted to musicians.

One question. Would you disregard a woman because she wasn't particularly musical?