Sexually Frustrated. This might be a deal breaker.

Kaiser_Soze

My gf and I have always struggled with our differences when it comes to our libido. I am getting to the point where I feel like I am missing out on a huge part of life because of our difference. She says she is completely satisfied with our sex life and can't seem to understand why I am not happy. My major issue is she doesn't show any lust for me, no eagerness. I honestly feel like she's never horny. When we do have sex 9/10 times I have to initiate it. When we do have sex she is into it and it's pretty good. That may not be a big deal for some but it honestly makes me feel undesired. I don't want to live with that feeling anymore. The hard thing is other than that our relationship could go the distance, unfortunately this is a big enough deal to me that I am seriously considering calling it off.

I have never had someone make me feel like this before. Am I being selfish? Is it juvenile to place that much importance on this issue. It's not so much the act of sex but more the expression of desire, it's just not there. Is this an issue of insecurity, needing the approval of her, or is it a healthy part of any relationship. I'm really at a loss here and could use some insight.

I dont think it's sex that is the problem. It's intimacy. It's knowing that your partner wants you, desires you and cant wait to see you and get their hands on you. Everyone wants to be wanted. Is seems as though she's become complacent. And that can ruin a relationship. Relationships are fluid, ever flowing and changing. So, if you dont change with them, you get left behind. Sounds like maybe you are leaving her behind. Can you talk to her about this telling her that it's not necessarily a sex problem, but more an intimacy problem?