couples get back together all the time, why not us?

crazy4love

I have been here for a week now, and it is my first time posting.

after reading the posts here on ENA, I recently found out that reconnecting with an ex is very rare, and some get back together just to break up again.

have you ever seen your friends broke up with their exes and eventually got back together again? But now that you're in the same situtation, everything thing seems so impossible?

I have at least 5 friends who were in a LTR with their bf/gf, broke up, and eventually got back together. Some went completely NC, while others still keep in touch. And the length of the break up last between one month to 9 months before reconciliation happened. And now they are stronger than before, besides one couple. Of course the reasons for their break ups vary. ( i wont get into it now, unless you guys want to know more)

I remember thinking to myself a year ago, "wow people do get back together, it is not as hard as it seems, and a break up doesn't have to be forever". Back then, i didnt think that i would give anyone a second chance if they were to break my heart. i thought "once its done, its done."

Well, now that i am in the "i want my ex back" situation, i find it to be extremely hard. Bc I cant force my ex to feel the same for me as he once had, all i have to do is to give him and my myself time and space. Let go and let God.

But i can't help but wish i got the second chance to correct the mistakes we make, and give it one for shot. Just like how my friends got their 2nd chances.

I know that many here want to get back together with an ex, even though they hurt us by walking out. And we have been told over and over again to move on, the past is the past, but yet we still want to hold onto hope (maybe false hopes).