Girl at work just wants attention or does she like me.

SanderGouman

I work in a restaurant. this restaurant is located in a mall.

I like a girl at work since I actually work there (about a year). However, she then had a boyfriend. after about a month she started to talk to me more and more and we often smile at each other when we look at each other (something she also does behind the counter when I'm on the other side of the restaurant). a supervisor wants me to get a girlfriend and asked her if she wanted something with me. When that girl said if (my name) want then I want to. this is about 2 months back. She then asked for a Valentine gift a few times. However, I did not go into that and did not buy anything.

a month ago I was about to make a burger and I did something wrong. then she rubbed my arm and asked if she could do it.

The day before yesterday she said out of nowhere that two employees of the mall had told her that she should take something with me because we would be a good match because we are opposites. she no longer has a boyfriend here.

Also yesterday I also sat on my phone and she came from the other side of the restaurant grabbed my arm and gave a tap on my fingers.

Also the day before yesterday we were changing clothes and an elderly woman who works there whistled to me. then said that girl (my name) is allready my boyfriend.

She also asked for a Valentine's gift and wanted chocolate and a gift voucher from the mcdonalds. (I have already bought both) she doesnt know i got the mcdonalds gift card because we both thought that that wasnt available in my country but apparently it is.

I had to sign a contract today and met her.

she was behind the counter and she said I can not wait for Saturday.

So I said I have the present i even have two presents

then she said oh exciting I am curious.

how do you guys think about this. does she just want attention or do you guys think she likes me? and i should ask her out