blinani

Thank you for taking the time on reading this. I know that I am very compulsive when it comes to dating and honestly the regret is horrible when I realized what I did. I feel like a complete fool, i believed in a guy who told me everything that I wanted to hear. I do not know if he is the match for me, we do get along. He paints and I am an artist too. He calls me beautiful all the time and likes to take pictures of me, yet I don't feel like he respects me as the way he should...should I go on with this? Should I wait for something to happen? He asked me to be his girlfriend and I said yes, to which I still don't know why did I said it. Why am I that compulsive and random, I feel like I should give it more time.

I recently got a really bad breakup with my first boyfriend (it was a 3 years relationship), and since then I cannot seem to connect with anyone, could this be affecting this new relationship? Am I going too fast?

Hello, Blinani and welcome to the forum.

Could you please elaborate on what is transgressing that makes you concerned about being respected?

It's an imperative, of course, and I just want to understand so I can try to be of help.

Cheers.

yet I don't feel like he respects me as the way he should
None of us has any idea what this means.

I recently got a really bad breakup with my first boyfriend (it was a 3 years relationship), and since then I cannot seem to connect with anyone, could this be affecting this new relationship? Am I going too fast?
If you're defaulting to thinking about your previous breakup, then yes, you're moving too fast. Learn to be happy single before you start dating again.
Hello, Blinani and welcome to the forum.

Could you please elaborate on what is transgressing that makes you concerned about being respected?

It's an imperative, of course, and I just want to understand so I can try to be of help.

Cheers.