I met my boyfriend in college 9 months ago in KY. He is from NV and I am from TN. I graduated in May while he moved back to NV to continue his education. The option of having a long distance relationship was not there, he didn't think it would work.

That left me with the option of us breaking up or me moving with him. I loved him and life was fun with him so I agreed to move to a place I had never been for love and new adventure. So at 20, fresh out of school, I moved accross the country from my family, friends, and comfort zone to start a life with him there. The deal when I moved was for us to move back with my family in 2 years, knowing I want to raise my kids close to my family since I am very family oriented.

3 months into living together, I was homesick. One night he said that it wasn't fair that we were wanting different things in life and that it would be better to split up now because he couldn't promise he would ever want to leave there. I packed up my things, quit my job, and moved back home the next morning because I had no one there but him.

The next week, he came to visit and try to work through things. I realized I never gave the place we lived a chance and I regretted that. He agreed that in 5 years he could move back close to my family. It was hard for me to pack up and move back there with not knowing what the future holds. I could very much see a future with him and I hate to lose that: he is the perfect guy in my eyes. In 5 years I want to start family and I don't want to move after we do that.

Should I leave my comfort zone again, with no commitment, knowing the same thing could happen again? Or should I stay here and hope I find love again? At 20, I need to begin my career and start life; whether it be here or there.

Thanks.

- After 3 mos, you were homesick

- HE told you, he couldn't promise he'd want to live there.

I guess you acted in haste and left fast.