I just turned 25! And have never dated :(

CluelessGuy321

I've never dated or even kissed a girl. I'm 25. Virgin of course.

I went to all boy schools growing up. I have a bachelor's degree and work at IBM. I have acne scarring. Girls never seem to show any interest in me. I don't know why. I don't think I'm a boring guy. I don't know if I am that attractive looking or not. I've been told that I'm both ugly and good-looking by other people (not at the same moment of course). Here's my pic: link removed

I live in Southern CA. I like horseback riding, going out to new places to eat/drink, I like to travel, I workout and practice martial arts. I sometimes just find different beaches around here on google maps, and just drive there. Stick my toes in the sand and watch the sunset. Some days, I'll drive all the way out to a cafe in Dana Point that has a window view of the ocean, and I just sip coffee and stare at the waves.

I feel very....lonely, and I've been trying to get out more...but it seems so hard to connect with a girl. I just want to share my life with someone and vis versa....

A lot of things are going through my head right now:

- I blame myself for not have tried very hard at an earlier age to get a date

- I feel inexperienced not only sexually, but relationship wise.

- I feel flawed. Like there is something wrong with me.

- I feel old....like time is slipping....and I'm losing my chance to find a good girl to hook up with.

- Regret. Guilt. Frustration. Sadness.

I don't know what to think really.....I try to be a good man, but I don't think that's enough.

I need to develop some sort of "game" I guess. That's what some people tell me.

Is finding that special someone really all just some frustrating game?

• Replies 429
  • Created
  • Last Reply