Am I the only guy like this?

BigSurge

I'm only 18 and have only had one serious girlfriend so I'm not too experienced in the whole relationship and dating scene. I have been on a couple of dates with different girls but I realized recently that I hate dating. I am much happier in a serious monogamous relationship with someone I love than dating around. I know I may be too young to be saying this, but I really just want to find THE ONE. and have a happy life with that one special girl. I know it's cliche and corny, but all I've ever wanted was a special someone, a nice house in the suburbs, and some kids. I think I have the mental age of a 40 year old. My only problem is finding a girl my age interested in that kind of commitment. Any advice?

My advice would be to date around, anyway. I would adopt the atttitude that you would like the relationship with the right woman, when and if she comes along. But until then, date. Don't just grab onto the first woman who wants a relationship. Shop around.

I know I may be too young to be saying this, but I really just want to find THE ONE.

My only problem is finding a girl my age interested in that kind of commitment. Any advice?

Well you are not to young to say you want to find THE ONE. That's excellent & I think most people want that.

But finding THE ONE, involves dating around to find the RIGHT ONE, not just anyone willing to make the commitment.