Should I go to college or work for one more year?

I graduated highschool last year and I've been working since then, but I don't make much and I want to go to college this year. My parents refuse to help and I have 2 options. One I go to college and find another job there and try to survive, or I leave my country (romania), go work abroad for a year, make good money and apply to college next year. I don't have anyone to ask for some advice and sometimes I don't know what to do. Please share your opinion and be kind, I could really use some advice right now. thanks!

This is a math problem.  You have to run the numbers to see what makes the most financial sense.  You also have to know yourself.  Are you going to be OK alone working abroad?  At 18 I didn't have the wherewithal to do that.  

I don't know anything about Romania.  Is there a way to stay home, work & go to some school closer to home for your 1st year or even take a few classes on line while you save money?  

The problem is that here the salary isn't enough. I work as a waitress/food server and the salary isn't enough in order to support myself financially during college. Abroad I can make even more money and save for college next year. And thank you for your advice, online classes are a good idea. And I'm 19 btw.

• Like 1
22 minutes ago, butter1332432 said:

The problem is that here the salary isn't enough. I work as a waitress/food server and the salary isn't enough in order to support myself financially during college. Abroad I can make even more money and save for college next year. And thank you for your advice, online classes are a good idea. And I'm 19 btw.

Do you know what you want to focus on in college?