How to tell if he's interested when you're from a different culture and bad with social cues?

Where do I start? I'm a 26-year-old girl, probably somewhere on the autistic spectrum though I never got a professional assessment, only through a school psychologist - some years ago. I mention this as it's most likely the reason why I'm bad at understanding subtle cues and body language - and the reason why I'm asking odd questions here, I guess. I'm currently studying at university and working part time at a company, no strings attached. I've found some friends there at the company, we often meet up on the weekends. I also have some friends outside work, but life happens, people move away, some already have kids, some have demanding study courses or/and careers. Anyway. Last week, a new guy started working at the company. He's also an university student (different university though), so the job isn't his main focus in life. He came to me to ask for some help scanning documents and we started some small talk. Half an hour he came to my office again, asking for further help. We talked more and he was charming, complimented me, called me his favourite teacher and said how he's so fortunate to have me. It felt flirty to me, so I played along, flirted a bit - and so did he. He came to me two more times asking for help with the scanner. I highly doubt it was actually about the scanner because he kept asking the exact same things and grinningly mumbled something about how he must have a bad memory. Later, asked me to come to his office because he wanted me to show him something, and when I was reading and explaining, he asked me to come closer. He also wanted to know my working hours so that he knows exactly when I'm around. As we don't work in the same department and I usually have nothing to do with the team he's member of, it seemed a bit suspicious to me. When I showed him around, he pointed out that he didn't know there's a second kitchen in the office and that he's going