Help me someone

personwithcomputr

I am new to this so bear with me.

I'm a high schooler and it is the summer at the time of posting this. I do not have many friends, no friend group, and I'm bad at interactions. I have no friends because I tried to be cooler by doing some stuff that got me in trouble. It did work but I realized I didn't like hanging out with bad people so now I have no friends. Now this cooler girl likes me, she looks better than me, has more friends than me, talks more, does more. A mutual friend told me that she likes me so we went to hang out with her friends, it went fine, then a second time, but we didnt really talk much. 

She and her friends are cooler than me, and I will ask her out, her friend says it WILL work, but I feel like if it even does she is gonna get really bored of me and dump me, and I'm gonna go back to having no friends again. Now I feel insecure about how I look, really uncomfortable, so I have to work out now and I'm feeling less happy about something that I dreamed of. How do I be less boring, what do I do, I never had a girlfriend before and she has. >:

Compatibility is a huge factor when dating.  it sounds like you are more introverted and that's fine.  If your "cooler girl" is extremely extroverted, the opposites could attract, but could also cause problems.  The advice I always stick with is, you need to like/love yourself before you can truly like/love another.  Keep up with the working out, and find new ways to build your confidence.  Even introverted people can become super confident with some work.  Good luck with the "cooler girl".

Focus on making friends...good friends. And never think you are lesser than them, they are just people and they have insecurities like yourself. Everyone does. The more relaxed you are the more reward you will get. Don't push for things, just be kind, funny, bright, positive, and friendly. Good things will come to you.