Does she like me?

Bolly14

I’ve been talking to this girl for 2 months. She is 2 years older than me (both late teens) and is in one of my classes. We got talking over Instagram and moved to messaging at her request after about 2 weeks. For the first month and a half we texted 100-200 messages a day and we have face timed multiple times. She texts me when she’s out with her friends (idk if this is relevant). She sends selfies and funny videos of her and laughs at my jokes (IMO I’m not that funny but I guess it’s subjective or she’s humouring me). We tease each other and usually get back to each other within 2-3 hours at most (usually less than 45 mins) However in real life she doesn’t really talk to me in class (I’m a shy person and don’t have the balls to go up to her) and we only met up once for a walk late at night at her request. Lately she stopped talking to me as much and seems annoyed at me taking longer to reply and shorter answers this began after our meet-up (although it went well and we chatted for 2 hours) and worsened when I accidentally aired her (thinking she wanted to end our conversation that had been going since we first talked). I’m not sure if I like her and even if I did I’m not sure I want to risk losing her friendship over feelings that might not even be real. 

p.s I’m a notorious for overthinking so any advice would be appreciated.

I wasn’t trying to impress anyone. I’m not going to lie to you she’s way out of my league so I don’t know why she’s talking to me (like will Charlotte from inbetweeners situation). I appreciate the advice though. 

If you're not sure, then it's a good possibility that you don't like her more than a friend.

As for her feelings? Hard to say. She may like you, or she may just like the ego trip of having a guy around at her beck and call.

That might change completely if and when she does get a boyfriend.