Hi.

I've been going through a pretty rough couple of days and things don't seem to get better. I just finished school and although I should be excited I am not. I am terrified and worried... I'm currently working as an assistant for a department and the manager who oversees the department previously talked to me about possibly having a position lined up for me after I graduated. This situation is a bit more complicated since I am more or less not in the degree that she would prefer to have someone in that position to have, but I have been working as an assistant for that position for a while. Also the position is mostly based on training (ex: they train you to work that position, they don't really have a degree for it, but you do have to pass a certification within a year to continue to be in that position.)

She usually likes to text with her employees, and I have on occasion communicated with her though text. I sent her a message a day ago letting her know that I have completed everything and am very interested in applying for that position if it is still available (which to my knowledge it still is) it's been a day and I haven't heard back. I'm getting anxious and this is just adding to more things that I have going on.

My boyfriend of 8 months will be leaving for 2 months in about a week. I know 2 months is not a lot, but I'm very sad. I keep on thinking that this time in two weeks I won't be seeing him, and it brings me to tears, but I know he's doing something for his future... So I'm happy for him. It just really sucks.