We broke up 7 weeks ago and we are going on a trip together this weekend

Hi everybody,

It is my first time posting. In the past few weeks I've been struggling a lot. My ex bf and I met in grad school (I am 22 and he is 23) and we immediately hit it off. We started dating and spending 24/7 together almost right away. I spent Christmas with his family, our relationship was serious. Then we went through an undesired pregnancy and abortion. Right after that trauma, and about 8 months of relationship, he broke up with me, saying that our relationship was good but he didn't feel like we were soulmates. He said that he was at a point where he didn't want to be in a relationship, if he didn't see himself getting married and staying together forever. I had noticed that in the previous few weeks he had been drifting away from me, partying with friends, avoiding me. However, I thought he just needed some space after being literally ALWAYS together for months... I wasn't expecting a break-up.

During the break up he begged to stay friends, so we continued to hang out with each other on and off, slowly drifting apart. I just heard that lately he has been sleeping/hanging out with this girl he met at a frat party some time before he broke up with me. At the time, I noticed that he added this girl on facebook and that she was snapping him sometimes, but I didn't want to be paranoid and just ignored it. He was telling me that he loved me all the time and I wanted to trust him.

Now, coincidence wants that we both have interviews on Friday, at different companies but their offices are basically next to each other (destiny is funny sometimes). We live upstate NY and our interviews are in NYC, so it makes sense that we just drive there together and share hotel room for two days. How do you think I should approach this trip? It's a six hour drive, so there's a lot of time for talking.