Is it normal for a man to feel completely useless after a breakup?

After my girlfriend broke up with me 3 months ago I feel as I am not worthy of anything. I feel I can't do anything myself, I rarely go out with friends, I am still living with my parents (I'm 29) and feel stupid about that etc. etc. I have a decent job (I am a master in engineering), I dress well and keep up my appearance (although I am not beautiful by established standards), I take swimming lessons in the weekends and I have a loving and supporting family but still I feel like I am not worthy of being with someone In the meantime I think of my ex-gf like she is the best person in the world. She handles things in life as a mature person (she had lived with a bf for 4 years while in her early 20s), she is a very motivated person (she manages her own business all by herself, she is a florist), she can do any kind of homework, she goes out with friends having fun etc. It's like I compare the two of us now after the breakup and I feel worthless and not good enough for her, is it normal???

It's normal,I felt this way too for some time after breakup. You should start working on yourself (hobbies,etc) and you will soon notice things will start to change. If it werent for a few friends of mine that pushed me into volunteering, I'd still feel useless.

It's normal to feel depressed and down but I'm a little concerned that you are falling into a deeper depression than just the breakup. I suggest you get some counselling on this. When you feel this worthless 3 months post breakup it's a little concerning and a professional could really help you work through this.

Besides, you are a Master in Engineering and you feel not good enough for her? Do you not think it's a good accomplishment to have such a good job? I don't think this is a matter of not being good enough, I think this is a compatible issues.