Please help - I want him back!

Hi this is my first time on this message board but I was very touched by the responses that other people have received. I hope you guys will be able to help me too!

My boyfriend of five years turned round out of the blue and told me that he'd slept with someone when he was drunk. It was such a shock but the worst thing was that he wanted to break up with me - he said that was why he slept with this girl.

I love this man. I just feel like he fits my soul in a way that no-one else could. Sure, I was angry - I spent a good few hours smashing things - but I knew that I still wanted to be with him - I thought that it could be a new start for us.

We tried to put things back together for a couple of week but everything fell apart again and he has left me. We're still in contact - well, I phone him. I know that I shouldn't try and get in contact with him but I just miss him so much. And I'm so scared that he'll find someone else! I had moved 100miles just to be near him - and I don't really know that many people where I am now. I guess I get really lonely.

I have depression and it's something that I've dealt with for a long time - but I don't think that it defines me as a person. I know that he broke up with me because he couldn't handle being my crutch anymore and I understand this - I even agree! But I want to get better - more than ever - but when I do get better, I don't want to have lost him forever.

He knows that I really want him back but he says that we'll just come up against the same problems again and he doesn't want to hurt me. He says that he still lusts after me and that we could have sex but it would be nothing more than just that.

So there you go, that's the whole story.

I want him back, what can I do?

[/b]