Boyfriend was abusive, cheated and lied; HELP ME because i still love him

I have never used a forum before, and i dont know if anyone will see this, but i really need some help. I have struggled with depression and anxiety since i was 14. I am now 20.

My boyfriend of a year became abusive near the end of our relationship, i always forgave him though because I am so in love with him. Recently i found out he has cheated on me a few months into our relationship, I was so upset and my heart felt like it was falling out of my chest.

I said to myself "block him on everything, never talk to him again" and i wish i was strong enough to do that but i found myself wanting him back.

I have become so dependent on him, I am worried if i am not with him I want to commit suicide because i dont want to face my problems on my own, and being without him will just make me MORE anxious and MORE depressed. I need help. What do you guys think? WHY AM I SO ATTACHED TO HIM, why can i LEAVE HIM and move on like any normal person. He has lied and cheated and hurt me but i still dont think i can live without him and i need help, because i physically cannot leave him even though part of me knows that it is the best option

oh and i asked him if he cheated on me time after time and he lied.

also a couple times he would push me or push me against the wall etc

really need some help. People will probably just be saying "leave him!" etc but i need more advice than that because i am so attached and dependent and i dont want to kill myself. i love him so much

I'm sorry but he Is your biggest problem. You can't do this alone. Do you have any friends and family to turn to? You've identified a lot of problems here, depression, anxiety, attachment, dependence and most importantly, abuse. Have you called one of those domestic hotline to talk to someone who could set you up with counselling?

i dont want to face my problems on my own