It seems like I always text first.

emolimum

I have been talking to a man I met on Facebook for about six months. Recently, we started texting and talking about meeting up ( we live on opposite sides of the country ). I really like him and he says he really likes me. The only thing is I feel like I'm usually the one starting the conversation. Every once in awhile he will text me first but the last time was more than a week ago. Once I do text him we keep up the conversation as best we can because of the time difference but I am starting to feel a bit uncomfortable always being the first to talk.

What should I do? I have been thinking about just not saying anything to him and holding out until he talks to me but I'm worried that It might come off the wrong way. I really like him and am really excited about meeting up but I'm not sure if he's just bad at starting conversations and he will think I don't want to talk to him anymore or if I feel more deeply than he does. Any advice would be appreciated.

I have been talking to a man I met on Facebook for about six months. Recently, we started texting and talking about meeting up ( we live on opposite sides of the country ). I really like him and he says he really likes me. The only thing is I feel like I'm usually the one starting the conversation. Every once in awhile he will text me first but the last time was more than a week ago. Once I do text him we keep up the conversation as best we can because of the time difference but I am starting to feel a bit uncomfortable always being the first to talk.

What should I do? I have been thinking about just not saying anything to him and holding out until he talks to me but I'm worried that It might come off the wrong way. I really like him and am really excited about meeting up but I'm not sure if he's just bad at starting conversations and he will think I don't want to talk to him anymore or if I feel more deeply than he does. Any advice would be appreciated.