Not sure what to think or do...

ButterflyWrists

Hey all.. This is my first time using this section of the forum in my 9 years of being a member here..

Anyway, Thursday I went on a date with this guy, really lovely guy genuine nice guy.. I like him, we have great chemestry. BUT - he's only just 2 weeks ago moved out of the house he shared with his ex, not sure when they broke up. They work together, although he's leaving that employment at the end of this month.

Anyway, Second date went really well also, and yesterday he met one of my friends.. We've had fun and while we haven't made plans for another date (I said we'll have to arrange something once he gets settled back into routine as he works in a school - I also don't want to be a rebound)..

So, I'm not really sure what to do or think. I am worried I am just a rebound. He was with his ex for 7 years, and 3 months before he got with her, he'd been in a 5 year long relationship - so I'm worried he may just want to date around? His OLD profile says he's looking for a relationship, but I'm worried that he's just looking for a distraction

What to do?

First of all, you need to know when he broke up with his ex. The fact that they shared a house doesn't mean they were together up until the last day. Maybe, for a while, it had just been a living arrangement until he could find another place.

If, indeed, they broke up when he moved out, I would probably stop dating him. 7 years is a long time to get over so fast.

I don't think it will -people get over things at different rates. I would think differently if they were married or had a child together. I wouldn't question him right now - you've only had 2 dates and right now there is no next date until you plan one.