I feel trapped, but I'm not sure what is right...

ifeeltrapped

So, I met my boyfriend online. We have been together for 8 months now. When we first met, I was heartbroken from the last guy I dated, who was absolutely terrible. He was a drug addict and I was in college. We were total opposites, but I thought I could "fix" him. Somehow in the mess of the breakup, I graduated with my Bachelor's degree. The very same day I graduated, May 10, I went to a car dealership with the new guy I had met, who I am with now. I co-signed on his truck, not knowing exactly what that meant. There was my first mistake. He lived with his sister, her husband, and their 2 year old. I got a job at the police station and things seemed to be going in the right direction, so I moved in with him at his sisters. They treated me just fine, but he would not rush home to me, instead he would go to his friends' after work, I was never invited. When he came home, he was great, always attentive, but I wondered why he wouldn't want more time with me. I started getting calls from the truck company saying payment was past due, etc. Great, what had I gotten myself into? He said he would get it under control. Then, on one of my days off, I decided to surprise him with new truck mats and accessories while he was at work, so I took the spare key and placed them in his truck. I saw something weird under the seat, so opened up the box. Inside-a used meth pipe. I thought OMG, not again, I cannot do this again.. I cannot watch someone destroy themselves again like this, and bring myself down too. I texted him that I was packing my stuff and would be gone before he got home. In turn, he freaked out, came home, told me it was not his that he was covering for a buddy at work so he didn't get caught with it. I was hesitant, but believed it. I feel like at this time, I stayed b/c I was scared about my credit with the truck. As more time passed, it became more than the truck. I stayed because I loved him. I got us