I'm pregnant and my partner isn't happy

mlxx

I found out i;m pregnant 12 weeks ago and my boyfriend wanted me to have an abortion. I initially agreed but then changed my mind. He was not happy with me and said that he'd always resent that decision. He wanted to stay together but said he was not happy that i chose to keep the baby

He made me not tell anyone at all. I wanted my boss to know because i work as a vet and couldn't do some things. He kept putting it off and off. It wasn't even mentioned after i organised a scan and that. I brought the subject up last week and he went crazy with me, said that his life was ****ed up and women were manipulating. He said I'd still have time to change my mind about the abortion. He later took back what he said.

I ended it with him until he went and sorted his head out as to what he wanted. I really love him and i want this to work. Maybe it never will. I don't know how I will know if its ok to be in a relationship with him. He says he's mad about me and will go and talk to someone professional with me if thats what it takes. I don't know what to do next

I think it's in the best interests of your unborn child (and later when he/she is born) to have a civil relationship with the father -make sure you establish his paternity, and to give him every opportunity to be an involved father. I would not stay in a romantic relationship with him.

I want to give him the best possible chance I can. We're really good friends and get on really well. I have booked myself in for counselling so i can get my head clear as to what i want. I would like to give him a chance if i can, do you think there is any way I can?