I became engaged with a girl who calls herself a "free spirit"......need clarity

carcord22

I met a wonderful and bright girl 3.5 years ago and she by far stole my heart. She is appositely beautiful, funny, intelligent and outgoing. She is 36 years old and is the love of my life. She is a traveler and likes to experience new things all the time.

I am what she calls a square type person. I am a cop and traditional in some cases. I have learned to go with the flow with her and I do except certain things she likes which we learned to agree on. I have two children one in the Army and one is 14 years old which I have full custody of.

In the past year we have gone through a really rough time, but seem to continue to try to work it out. I have researched what it is to be a free spirit but do not agree on certain things she calls free spirit-ness.

I am asking for help understanding if Im wrong or am I looking at this the wrong way.