maybetomorrow

There's this guy i met at the beginning of the school year. He is a senior and i'm a freshman. We are neighbors...never knew it until we rode the same bus together. To make a long story short, he asked me to be his girlfriend about two months into our friendship and i said no for a number of reasons. Time passed. I was going thru some tough times. He was always there for me and I started seeing him as more than a friend. I decided to tell him how I was feeling but took it all back because of some other stuff that happened. I never offered him a complete explanation other than to say i was very confused...which i was.

Time passed again...our friendship did not change one bit. I still feel horrible for leading him on like that. So now, finally, im completely sure of how i feel towards him. Except that...

A. I don't know how he feels about me and everything that happened.

B. I don't know how to let him know how I feel again.

I usually dont have a hard time with guys but it seems that i simply cannot flirt with him. It really kills me to see him all the time and feel as though we're not going anywhere...I rejected him once...told him i liked him...took that back.... How can I let him know that i deeply care about him as more than a friend after our history together?

Welcome to eNotAlone.

Tell him that now that you have go your life under control you feel that you would like to start dating him and see if anything could develop. Say that you always found him attractive but it is only now that you can act on those feelings. Keep it fairly low-key and see what he says.