How to get thru.....I am a mess

Well I broke up with my boyfriend over a month ago. I thought I was doing well until this morning I returned to work and a colleague of mine tells me she thinks he is dating someone else. At first i thought it can't be true. But everything she tells me fits him. I find out within minutes that it is him and needless to say I am devastated. I am a teacher...I could barely hold myself together at the front of the classroom. He tells me through text message basically that that didn't take long for me to find out....and that he wished it was me he was with..but that certain things were lacking and now he has them. He tells me that he wished it was me he was still waking up beside. I feel so weak...weak in the fact that I still love him and I don't know why.

Supposedly he has been seeing this girl for about a month...exactly the time we have been broken up. But here is why I am most upset - we still talk, in possibility of working things out...I know I shouldn't be, but we have been. When we have been talking he tells me he loves me, wants to hear my voice, etc, etc. The worst part - we have slept together since breaking up. I am a disaster. I just don't understand any of this. How am I going to get through this??? I thought he was the one for me....

Please help

Then to top of the wost day of my life - my cat was dead when I got home.

Hello trying 2 smile,

It is a strange mixture of statements and mixed signals. Do you think he is trying to make you jealous?

Whos idea was it to break up in the first place?

If nothing else, I would wait to see if his new relationship plays out, then think about getting firmly back together.

If he loves you, why is he with her, that's the question as I see it.

Sorry to hear about your kitty.

Good luck.

I think you need to tell people who might pass information on, that you don't want to know anything to do with this man.