Bully Boss

I am a teacher and my principal loves me and thinks I'm amazing. However, my assistant principal who is new this year Is trying to make my life a living hell for some unknown reason. I literally leave work crying and cry all the way to work in the mornings. But here's the thing, she's overly nice to every other teacher on my team. I get along great with everyone else I work with and I do everything that's asked of me and then some. I want to talk to the principal but I'm scared that I will make things worst for myself. Has anyone else been in this situation? Any tips? And anyone know what would make someone a target for this sort of treatment? I just want her to leave me alone.

Well what are some of the things she's harassing you about?

Are those things unfounded?

Does she ever see you and the principal being buddy/buddy?

You say "you get along great with everyone else" Is this about your work that she's on you about or is it just that you don't get along with her?

Has anyone else commented on how she treats you (witnesses?)

We all have a right to go to our human resources department when we are having trouble with a superior. I believe your human resources would be your principal. No?

Can you focus on your students, the principal, the colleagues you get along with? Let her behavior roll off your back? Unless she's knifing your tires, setting fire to your purse, is setting traps for you, practice letting it go. You don't have to get along with everyone. When you are around her, be sure to be professional.

I teach (20 years in). Just do your job and everything takes care of itself. When someone in authority over me doesn't like me, I follow protocol and don't give them anything to hurt me. Focus on the students and be true to yourself. Ignore the garbage from a boss who's lost sight of what matters. The kids.

That's our job as teachers. Few can do what we do. No one gets it unless you've been there. Press on.