Should I date in college?

ShyGuy51

Everyone knows that college is the highlight of your life, your finally alone from your family and free and able to do whatever you want. The problem though is whether or not I should date while in college. The problem is that I was never really interested in dating while in highschool, so I just never did it (Sure the girls were pretty, but they all had boyfriends already so i just never bothered). But now I'm in college and I'm starting to get interested in girls and dating, but I don't know if I should. Partly because I have no experience with dating so I don't know how to ask a girl out, or if I should ask them on a date before being my girlfriend or vice versa. So one problem is that I just don't know what to even do, the other problem is that I don't know if I have time. I'm taking 15 credit hours, so im a full time student, and then I'm in clubs almost every night and I get tons of homework from a couple of my professors. So should a guy like me even bother asking a girl out? There's defiantly a girl who I'm interested in, although I don't know if she's interested in me. So the question is whether or not I should date while in college, or should I wait until I go out in the work force?

I married my college sweetheart, and he did not date anyone else before me. He had a slight language and culture barrier and was a former ESL student.

Quite frankly, high school relationships have a very slim chance of lasting. Kids are very immature and it won't be adequate experience for dating as an adult. You should not lose sleep over it. High school is very overrated.