I'm tired of overthinking everything

Lovelavie

I have always been an overthinker, but the more time passes, the more I feel trapped inside my own head. I feel like I always feel things too intensely. I started a new phase in my life where I finally do not feel anything towards my ex, I found out he cheated on me and this has numbed out any feelings I could possibly have towards him. However, this has lead to me obsessing with a guy I've been crushing on for 7 months now. I think about him all the time and even though I know we won't be together since he's got a GF, I feel like I'm so used to thinking that my ex was the best person I had ever had that when I finally came to the conclusion he wasn't I had to deposit all this thinking about someone else.

I am also overwhelmed because I recently got an opportunity to go to a job where I'll earn a lot more but in compensation I don't feel appealed by the things I'll be doing there, so I'm extremely confused (I am a very indecisive person, when I make a decision I rarely regret it, but the process of making one is so overwhelming and stressful for me)

I'm also not happy with my life in general, I feel like I always have to numb out my feelings by going to parties (don't get me wrong, I love going to techno parties and I'm picky about the places I go to because I do have fun in the right place), but all weekends it's all the same and it's getting old.

Last week I had a bunch of anxiety attacks, I stopped eating on purpose so I would focus on my hunger instead of my feelings, I also was unhappy with my body (I have an average weight but I got this vibe where I wanted to get really thin). I was eating a bunch of junk food so it was good to stop eating that, but I forced myself to feel hungry and focus on my body instead of my mind.