He made me move out and wanted to stay together

Kaerbear

Hello, I am American and went abroad for school. To a country that does not speak English. Here I met my boyfriend of the last year and a half(m33, f27). It started out like a fairytale and he said he'd never leave me. After a year together he asked me to move in while we looked at nicer/bigger places that could be ours together. While living together he seemed to expect me to clean and cook and buy groceries. The decision had been that since I'm a student at the moment I'd buy groceries and home supplies solely, instead of paying rent (which actually ends up costing more than half the rent anyways(rent is cheap in this city)) we began having troubles because he seemed to expect me to do all the house stuff since he works full time. I thought it was fair to do most of it but also wanted help. Even though I am a full time MA student and also have school work. Constant disagreements happened and I constantly felt unheard and blamed. I thought about moving out but thought that would just cause more problems and felt we should just work on things. He ended up asking me to move out after only 6 weeks living together. He suggested it would only be temporary until we cooled down. I agreed. Since I can't speak the language and people are a little weird renting to foreigners, I had a really hard time finding something and it was way more money than I had thought since I the plan for me to stay in country was to live with him. He was really uncaring while this happened and I felt alone and very vulnerable and scared. He did not sympathize and instead blamed it on my being argumentative when we did live together. I just say that I didn't think it was fair for me to always keep my mouth shut when I think the way he treats me, or acts is unfair. And when he ignores me or refuses to compromise, I tend to yell. It's been 5 months and he still does not want to live together. Since I moved out the relationship has blown up a