Soon to be 21 and struggling

Salame

For starters, I am 20 (21 in a few weeks), in college, and play in a rock band. In general my life is good, but there is one thing which continues to trouble me. To this day, I am still a virgin and have never really had a serious girlfriend, and I am sick and tired of it. I believe that I am becoming too old to still be in this situation, and lately I have been worrying that time is running out to try and fix this problem before it’s too late. Still being this way makes me feel terribly insecure, and I want this year to be the one in which I put an end to this once and for all. I have told myself that if I remain single and a virgin when I turn 22 then I will give up on the whole prospect forever.

I have had some limited amount of experience with girls, though none I consider worthwhile. Starting when I was 19, I have gone out with three girls, but nothing worked out. The first two both stopped hanging out with me after about a week or so because I was so inexperienced and insecure. The third was around longer and was really into me, but I wasn’t really attracted to her so I broke it off before things got serious. All three of them approached me first and the farthest I got with any of them was third base. I still have yet to find a girl with whom I have a genuine connection.