In this post I'm going to write some things I learned through my journey. 11 months later I learned quite a few things and almost moved on. Hopefully somebody will find this post helpfull.

The most important thing is to go complete NC as soon as possible. NC is state where the other person doesnt exist any more for you,period.

But, I'd suggest that before going complete nc,you try and have nice and honest talk with your ex about what went sour in your relationship. This talk should be your last and things you learn here will help you in your future relationships.

After this, complete NC if it's possible (special cases are if you have a child or house to sell,etc. and I cannot help you here because I have no experience with this). If you have pet together,forget about it. Burn the bridges and don't look back. No matter what you hear from stories,they rarely come back. And that's actually good. Over the time you will realize that your ex wasnt as good ad you think of them and that there are most probably other people in your life that'd suit you better.

Whenever you think of something that wasnt good about your ex or your relationship, write it down , it will help you in moments where you glorify them.

Burning all the bridges is the most important thing. Block them on social media, delete and block their number from your phone. Force yourself to not think about getting back together. It will only impair your healing. It takes from 2 to 8 months to get used to something,and that's most likely how long it will take you to get used to life without them. You will just have to force it the best you can.

Good thing to do is to take some activity that you will do whenever you start thinking about your ex. This will take your mind off of your ex,and will also help to condition yourself to automatically do something instead of missing your ex.