volunteering at preschool? Letter

I want to do au pairing next year, you are required to have childcare experience, I have none, I originally thought about working in the childcare dep at my work (I work in a hotel) but since I have no experience I doubt I'd get it and it would be pretty bad getting rejected when I work there. So I thought about volunteering instead, my dad asked a lady that works in the local preschool about it and she said if need to write a letter, what should I include in the letter??

I was thinking, say how I'm passionate about working with children, need the experience, what else? Should I get a reference? Should I tell them about the au pairing?

I want to do au pairing next year, you are required to have childcare experience, I have none, I originally thought about working in the childcare dep at my work (I work in a hotel) but since I have no experience I doubt I'd get it and it would be pretty bad getting rejected when I work there. So I thought about volunteering instead, my dad asked a lady that works in the local preschool about it and she said if need to write a letter, what should I include in the letter??

I was thinking, say how I'm passionate about working with children, need the experience, what else? Should I get a reference? Should I tell them about the au pairing?

yes put all of that ..say you are looking to broaden your experience and learn as much as you can and would like the chance to volunteer in the pre school .. and yes mention what your future plans are ..

How exactly is volunteering with children not childcare experience? I've checked on a bunch of au pairing websites, none of them say it has to be a job as such, as long as you are looking after children it's acceptable. How is it a fake letter? You aren't making any sense, I'm not saying I'm just going to write a letter, as in I'll write the letter and hopefully get to volunteer, didn't think that was a difficult concept to understand but maybe it is for you