Today I met the guy I have been talking to for nine months!

limichelle

Backstory:

I went on a dating site back on October 13, 2015. I was looking for people in my area in Arizona when a guy from California contacted me. Of course I felt disappointment since he is six hours away. I quickly learned to like him and as we progressed in our messages and emails, then phone calls and shortly Skype.

We couldn't meet up because his schedule was hectic at work. So he said since he goes on a horse back ride in Arizona on July 21st with his parents they would stop then. Now I still live with my parents and am on disability for a serious mental illness at 34.

He is 38 has more worldly knowledge and is very independent. He lives at home in California to save money but pays his own way.

Now Today:

I had butterflies leading up to today. I mean you don't know chemistry or spark until you meet in person.

I wasn't sure if we would progress after today if we felt no connection other then friends.

So I arrived with my parents at the restaurant and when he and his parents arrived. My parents held a table while I went out to greet them. He gave me a giant hug and I hugged his mom and shook his dad's hand. His dad is more shy.

Well we went in and he paid for all of our lunch which took my parents and I by surprise.

I honestly didn't think he took to me at first. I mean I didn't hide anything from him that there would be a surprise for him to find out about. I'm heavy set and currently working out and eating healthier to lose the weight. He has always known about this. He is slender and a little bit shorter then me. So side by side we look awkward.

We ate at Rudys a barbecue place. I don't know if any of you have been? Well it's a stand in line and order your food like a cafeteria. There was no awkward silences we all talked and that went well.