need some advice please

joethe

ill try to make the story as short as possible..

Me and my girlfriend have been off and on for about 3 years, we have a 2 year old son together.. 3 months ago we broke up and she moved back in with her mom 45 min away from where im living. (we did set up a schedule so i get me son half the time) We broke up 2 weeks ago and when i was on vactation she told me she was willing and ready to move back in together.. I am a full time student working part time, i am almost done with school and am going to pursue of dream of being a police officer as soon as im done with school. Now she wants me to move back where shes living so we can get a place, but the only thing is that we cant afford a place out there but where im living we can. What should i do i have tried telling her that we cant fanicially afford it. Plus my school is out where im living and so is my work, and she is going to be on dissability for a year. She wants to stay around that area because all of her family is there, which is totally understandable, but she must look at it through a different perspective and figure our whats good for our family. Should i tell her that if she cant come to the agreement with me about moving where we can actually afford it that were not going to work? how can i persuade her decision?

What do you mean on and off for three years? Who keeps doing the breaking up? Why did the two of you never get married? If you are supposed to be a family then she needs to make the sacrifice to go with you where your job is and where it is cheaper especially since you will be the sole breadwinner.

yes i agree.. And we were talking about marriage for a while but then we had our son and just have been taking things slow.. what am i supposed to do about this whole situation? should i give her time? should i let her know that im not going to move out there?