Experiences with Borderline Women?

Nearwater

I have had what may be a break-through about why I feel so danged bad about my break up in May.

Give this a read removed[/i]

I am no doctor and do hesitate to try and diagnose my ex, as several posters have cautioned against, but this is become very clear. By leaving a good loving relationship for no clearly defined reason and attaching to a person that is clearly, with no doubt by any point of view using her my ex as a crutch in his upcoming divorce and to anger his wife.

With her childhood abuse history and reflecting on our talks for 3 years she seems to have the bpd traits to a T.

Her Rebound is emotionally unavailable, callous to his current wife and children and not very nice to my ex. This could not be more opposite of our life together. Reading that link set be back, or forward depending on how you see it.

Question- Can people exhibit varying degrees of BPD? Some of the listed traits describe her exactly and others have no bearing at all.

More than anything, MY reaction to her seems to fit exactly as described.

Thanks, just trying to muddle through another hard day.

Ok, so you've been broken up for 3 months. And as you break down and dissect all that went wrong, all that you could or couldn't have done differently, everything that she did or said that contributed to the demise of your relationship, you've now reached the current phase: You shrink her.

It's much easier to accept that someone has chosen to no longer be with us because they must have some kind of mental condition then it is to just admit that either we were not right for each other, or else they just weren't in love with us anymore. Our ego is spared when we imagine that it was really "insanity" that stomped on our ego so exquisitely.