Hey guys, so last night I had a bit of a problem with my boyfriend. I just felt like he wasn't kissing me like he usually does and so I asked him if everything was ok? He told me that he doesn't feel that I initiate enough. It kind of threw me. We've been dating for four months. He's a few years older than me, this is my first relationship and before him I had VERY little experience in the intimacy department. I felt horrible about it and told him that I thought I had come a really long way in the past four months and that often I was just comfortable with him taking the lead because he always has. Even when we're making out, I'll try and lead and I just can't take over because he's more aggressive than I am. I still feel really sad about the whole situation. I really love him and it's bothering me a lot. I just don't know what I'm suppose to do in bed. I'm still feeling rather inexperienced and I'm still learning. Like I said, I think I'm coming a long nicely but it doesn't seem to be enough for him.

Some advice please.

I think that you should just initiate more...I speak as someone whose always initiating. I've discussed it with my GF and she understood where I was coming from, like how it doesn't make me feel wanted. Kind of felt like an 'i could do without' type situation instead of an 'i want it right now, you stallion you'

For me it was an ego thing.

Don’t get too upset about it. Be glad you are with someone who can communicate their problems openly. Most guys probably would have said nothing.

You know the issue, now it’s up to you to take control. It sounds like once in a while he wants you to take control – trust me, there is nothing unusual about that. Guys – just like girls – want to feel like they are desired.

Don’t be embarrassed about attacking him when he gets out of the shower or turn that good morning kiss into something more. Just go with what feels natural.