Christmas Eve! Am i right to be angry?

demolition_lover88

A few weeks back my boyfriend asked what i wanted to do for Christmas. I work in retail, so i only really have the bank holidays off. I said i'd like to see him on Christmas Day after dinner, so i could spend time with my Mum.

He said that was a good idea, and that as a traditonal he always went out on Christmas Eve with his best friend/cousin. I didnt think anything of it at the time, infact i encourage him to see his friends.

However last weekend (as some of you may know from previous posts) my boyfriend and i had a bit of a conflict. One of the reasons is stated in my previous posts, but in the evening i found out it was not just my boyfriend and his cousin going out on Christmas Eve, it was also his cousins girlfriend and her friend going too. I got upset, not because i really wanted to go out, but because i felt he should of asked me if he knew some girls were going along too. I'm feeling really hurt now. I've swallowed my pride and said sorry in a few text messages. I've tried ringing him, only to get one answer and he was distant with me. I'd like to apologise in person, but i cant seem to get a reply from him. I wouldnt just turn up at his house.

Im not sure whether i was right to be angry, to me it seems he was trying to hide the fact these girls were going. I only found out when i met one of the girls myself and she mentioned it infront of me.

It is upsetting, but really he is STILL going with his cousin, just some extra people are coming along as well.

Since you already told him you couldn't go, why would he ask you again?

Are you more upset that other people are coming along as well now, and its not just him and his cousin?

I can understand being a wee bit upset, but I think you are overreacting a little bit as well.. its Christmas.. what is his cousin supposed to say, No.. to the girls?