Does he like me and is he too young for me?

eyyo

So I'm a gay high school student and I'm absolutely hopeless when it comes to knowing about relationships, because I come from a relatively small school with not many gay guys so I have absolutely no experience. I'm 90% certain the guy I like is gay, as basically all the signs are there (older brothers, changes subject quickly when talking about dating girls, part of our music dept, many mannerisms, etc) and a couple other gay guys have also mentioned that they think he's gay. But I have absolutely no idea whether or not he likes me back. Some things that have led me to believe he might:

-I've caught him looking at me many times during class (however, he sits directly across from me so he might just be staring off, although he does look away quickly when I see him)

-He seems to enjoy talking to me and tries to make me laugh

-He smiles a lot when talking to me, more than I've noticed him smile around his closer friends

-When we're with a group of people, he tends to look directly at me when he's speaking

-The other day he basically turned his back towards his close friends and talked to me instead for a solid 30 minutes, and only stopped because we had to leave

-Seems to find ways to work various hidden questions into conversations (things like when my birthday is, about my family, just things that most guys, gay or straight, never ask me)