A complicated issue...

watdo45

I'm currently an English student (male, 20 years old) and I am living with my girlfriend of over two years now (she is 27). We had a great time dating for the first 8 months until she had to move back to her own country (France) to finish her degree for a year. She came back and lives with me now while I finish my own degree.

I felt we were falling apart quite a bit since we moved in due to constant arguments, lack of communication, a slight fizzling of the romance and little sexual encounters. I have pondered breaking up with her for a while but couldn't because I still cared for her very much. And when she said she was considering moving to South Korea to teach English for a year I thought that maybe if she went ahead with it it would be best for us to break up. I mentioned it to her if she went that I would like to break up as I couldn't do a long term relationship again. I am beginning to fear that I fell in love with this girl moreso because of the 'shock' culture difference and I have merely suffered from a prolonged case of "fleeting Erasmus love"

Here's where 'the plot' thickens.