redsuede

I am having a very hard day today. I have been doing LC for 5 months, and today I found out my ex is seeing someone new. Today is the first time I responded I need to do NC. I have never ever stated that to her, and so today I am having a hard day. I responded to her saying that I wish her the best, however, I need to have some time with no contact now. I feel clueless now, and I am so incredibly sad. Chapter over

It get's better. When a relationship ends, it ended for a reason. Something was wrong with it and getting out of the relationship gives you the opportunity to find a partner who fits you better. I can't tell you that you'll feel better tomorrow but I can tell you that we've almost all been there, some of us multiple times and we've almost all been happier in the long run... Especially when we find a person that's an even better fit for us. You are free from a relationship that wasn't going to work out and can now enjoy being single with out having to answer to someone... You can now choose another partner, and you now get to experience new love with someone again. Try to enjoy the opportunites this breakup has afforded you.

Good to hear you are doing NC. Its amazing how you'll feel afterwards. Is this your first love? if so, its REALLY hard... and REMAINS hard for a LONG time... but it gets easier... then at a certain point actually makes you laugh when you think about her. So relax, and enjoy the painful ride... you'll learn more than you ever thought you could in the months to come (after every relationship... i always do)

Yes, it is my first love. My brain knows you are right, but it still hurts so much. So much hard work for nothing, and seeing how easy it is for her to move on is devastating after enduring so much from her.

Tears just keeep forming in my eyes, and I am at work.. The support here is amazing.