need help!!!!!

Hi every1 im new to sight and in need of someone to talk to.

I am in a relationship with a nice quiet man until hes stressed or just wants to have a go at me. I do love him and we have a 2yr old child but he abuses me verbally and hits me as well it really hurts because i no i dont deserve it and although he says i cause it, i no its not my fault. x

Hi Laul and welcome to eNotalone,

I strongly suggest you find some kind of alternative living arrangements until your boyfriend seeks some sort of counselling until he stops verbally and physically abusing you. Do you have any close family or friends that you could be living with until then?

What he is doing is unacceptable and you do not have to tolerate this behaviour

This is not something a young two year old child should be witnessing. It is unhealthy and needs to be rectified as soon as possible, for everyone's sake.

We are all here to support you through difficult times.

I understand that it is hard because you have been together for four years but you do not put up with physical or verbal abuse to that extent.

He has psychological problems and if the only way he feels he can resolve his problems is by getting physical then these problems will only esculate from here so that is why it is important that you find alternative living arrangements and encourage him to seek conselling. I do not think you should trust him to be alone with your child either.

I think you should also tell your own family what is going on, they should support you under your current circumstances and I think you should seriously consider what is going to happen if you do not break away from the relationship now, for both you and your child