Take this job or it's a waste of my time?

I'm on here because I need life/career advice. I can't decide on a job offer and whether it's the right thing for me in my life right now based on many factors....

Here is the background on the job:

I've been offered an ophthalmic technician job while I have no experience with a good practice in NY. I'm rather surprised to have advanced to this stage because I'm a waitress and actress.... which makes me question why they seem so desperate to fill this position. They are offering 16/hr so 30-33k and they will train me for 6 weeks and after 6 months of OTJ training, I can take the exam to get certified. I'm bummed this job is full time because I originally was looking for a part time job so I could still waitress a little and still pursue my acting...and they must have listed this job incorrectly. I went to the interview anyway to see what it was all about.

Career Possible Issues I'm pondering:

I'm not sure if this job is worth my time and efforts right now at the low starting salary and if I'll be able to make much money in the future as an ophthalmic technician down south.... I will be moving down south within the next two years probably. My thinking is that this may be a job that is hard to find down there, especially at a practice conveniently located to where I want to live. I assume that down south people who get certified and get this position that I've been offered, probably stay in the position at a doctor's office until they retire....so I'm thinking finding an open job position would be tough down there and it's not a broad field too.