Blowing the whistle or not?

December12345

I had a great relationship with my now ex-girlfriend. We met in Budapest and then travelled together to Bangkok, Bali, Barcelona, Munich, Dubai and more cities. It was amazing, so amazing that we decided to enter a long-distance relationship after a year of dating. I am doing my master in England (working extremly hard for it) and she took a job in Dubai as cabin crew member. She is not sure what she wants to do, professionally, and i understand that. Being a stewardess is not a long-term "thing" and most people stop after 1 or 2 years. Dubai is a lonely city for a girl, i know and understand that (she is not happy there). The continious time differences and moving from one hotel room to the next is not something for everybody.

We were seeing each other every 2 week or one month to see each other for 24 hours when she flew to city close to mine. It was very difficult for both of us, but we kind of, agreed, that it would be phase that would pass. Fast forward, I was so happy to spend New Year in Vienna with her and then the next 4 days we would have spent in Munich and the mountains to go skying. I was so happy.